Stopping!

I started taking Biotin in July of last year in an effort to see if this stuff works on hair.  I’d read that there was no scientific proof that biotin affected hair growth and after taking it for 9 months, I have to agree.  The only result I noticed from taking Biotin was that my finger and toenails grew much faster! Not the result I was expecting. lol

I’ve also stopped taking VitaBeard. I’ve found over the counter vitamins with much more of the same ingredients in VitaBeard, plus all the other vitamins and minerals that our bodies need and not just the B vitamins.  These other vitamins are also a LOT less costly then VitaBeard so the switch will have a nice effect on my budget.

As I”ve heard many times, take care of yourself and your Beard will be taken care of too!

About Gary W Norman

54 yr old Beardsman, Pipe smoker, Network Creator/Webmaster, College Grad, Dog Lover, Coffee & Tea Fiend, Romantic, Photographer/Artist, Music lover, Nature lover, budding superstar and Coffee Shop Philosopher, OCD, bipolar.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Stopping!

  1. Hey Gary, I’ve known a lot of people who have had the same result as you with biotin (finger and toenail growth and nothing else). I’ve personally seen it work well for my skin and hair too as far as making it healthier. I didn’t notice much as far as beard health, but I don’t usually wear a full beard so I can’t really be sure on that. I didn’t see faster hair or whisker growth, but I could definitely tell a difference with general health of my hair over a few months. The nice thing about biotin is that it’s generally safe even in high doses, so it’s easy to test it for yourself. But I would have to say that if you can get enough biotin from a balanced diet that is definitely the way to go.

Leave a Reply

