My Beard and MPD (Multiple Personality Disorder)

I’m not sure exactly who said it to me, but they told me that my Beard looks different in every pic.  Well this got my curiosity up and I started looking at my pics; specifically The Beard. Son of a gun if it doesnt’ look different in each pic. Some difference is obviously care and grooming, but…  Sometimes it looks really bushy, sometimes quite long too. Sometimes it looks thin and whispy and sometimes thick and full. It’s been mentioned before that perhaps Beard hair retains memory somehow. How many shorn Wizards do we know? lol We do know hair is a good record of your body’s health. Doctors can certainly determine if you’ve been poisoned by examining your hair. I wonder if Beard hair somehow shows our mental state, feelings, etc.

I can tell you that when I went to the Battle of the Beards in Orlando, FL in June of 2012, my beard never looked so full and long as it did that day! I was looking at photos others had taken, (Brian Damaged of B.O.M.B., Tiger Dan, and Matt Riva of the Orlando Sentinel) and it was apparent to me. My Beard looked great, IF I say so myself. 😀  I think it’s a testosterone thing; a bunch of bearded men hanging out, and the testosterone flows and the beards reflect that extra rush of hormones; making it more full and long looking. (sort of in the same vein as a group of women working in an office together, who end up on cycle together. lol  Let’s see some examples of what I’m talking about, as far as The Beard’s looks go shall we?

I think it merits Scientific Research I do; cause at my age (50), there’s less testosterone pumping through my veins and I could use a good boost of it! lol

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Below; Pictures taken at the Battle of the Beards in Orlando, FL, June 17th, 2012 By Matt Riva of the Orlando Sentinel and Tiger Dan, member of The Society.

Image

Image

About Gary W Norman

54 yr old Beardsman, Pipe smoker, Network Creator/Webmaster, College Grad, Dog Lover, Coffee & Tea Fiend, Romantic, Photographer/Artist, Music lover, Nature lover, budding superstar and Coffee Shop Philosopher, OCD, bipolar.
This entry was posted in Life with Beards and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

