Jack-a-Lope Brand, The Wild Hare!

Wild Hare Products that I received, minus the comb.

Wild Hare Products that I received, minus the comb.

I received a cool little package from Wild Hare Jack-A-Lope Brand Beard Care Products. They are a Tennessee based Mom & Pop business and all products are homemade.  The first thing I noted is that all the products share the same scent, which is wonderful too! In the package was a Beard Bar, Beard Oil, Beard Balm, and Lip Balm, and I like them all. The soap lathers up nicely, rinses out clean, and can be followed by the Balm or the Oil, whichever you choose.

I really like the Beard Oil and it’s scent, but love the fact it has avocado oil in it, which is good for hair. It’s not super oily and absorbs in quickly to quench The Beard.  The Balm is good if you need a bit more control over The Beard and again has a nice scent that I dig a lot; kind of woodsy 🙂

I also enjoy the lip balm and it’s the perfect time of year for it too. My lips tend to dry out in the Winter (though we hardly have a ‘Winter’ per se, it is much less humid this time of year).

About Gary W Norman

59 yr old Beardsman, Pipe smoker, Network Creator/Webmaster, College Grad, love dogs, turtles, coffee, tea, and liquor, Romantic, Photographer/Artist, Music lover, Nature lover, budding superstar and Coffee Shop Philosopher, OCD, bipolar.
This entry was posted in Life with Beards and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment