Beard Products & Manufacturers

I’ve used a lot of Beard Care Products over the years, and though in all honesty, most don’t thrill me, I am loyal to a few of them.  My loyalty is not only because I think they have top notch products, but that they are good folks.  I’ve made many friends through my running The Society of Bearded Gentlemen @ http://www.beardedgents.com.  This is not an endorsement of any particular product and in fact I won’t be mentioning any brands here, but the folks that run these places.

It’s like my take on Verizon; I love the quality of the calls, but hate the service you get from them, so I won’t go to them.  Just my liking a product isn’t always just for the product, but the makers too.  This Beard journey has allowed me to meet some of the greatest folks I’ve ever met in my 53 years of life.

I’ve found some of the coolest products on the market for Beard Care, and the good people who make them.  That means something to me 🙂

About Gary W Norman

54 yr old Beardsman, Pipe smoker, Network Creator/Webmaster, College Grad, Dog Lover, Coffee & Tea Fiend, Romantic, Photographer/Artist, Music lover, Nature lover, budding superstar and Coffee Shop Philosopher, OCD, bipolar.
This entry was posted in As I see it..., Life with Beards and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Beard Products & Manufacturers

  1. I will mention products since I’m just a commenter if I may, if you prefer actual products not be named, feel free to delete my comment. I’ve used a lot of products over the years as well. I do like Bluebeards original and I thank you and bearded gents for introducing me to Bluebeards. Dapper craft has a good oil, Pinaud’s Clubman is my go to if I decide to wax the stache and another good balm is Meastro. For the most part I use Aveda hair products. I love Aveda and use their brand almost exclusively for shampoo, conditioners and light styling control. Another styling aid that helps manage my mane if it’s wild and needs a bit of taming is Aveeno body lotion.
    There are some products that have crossed my path that are less than desirable. I recently made the mistake of joining a “club” that has fun splashy videos out on YouTube and offers products cheap as they say they will provide to the masses. My advice regarding these folks is do not bother. I received a box full of crap that will find itself in the trash.
    Quality trumps cheap yet again. You do really get what you pay for.

    • I don’t mind if you drop names! 🙂 lol

      • If you don’t mind the name dropping I will go ahead and say…
        I’d avoid Dollar Beard Club if I were you. Their products are made just up the road from me in Huntington Beach and supposedly out of organic ingredients, so I thought that even though they are cheap they’d be decent. Not.
        Huntington Beach is a nice place, but I guess the place of origin doesn’t necessarily mean quality. Shipping was fast.

  2. Everyone’s out to make a buck! …and some throw concern to the wind with what they sell..

Leave a Reply

